Latest Reviews

 For all of our latest reviews: please click on the TripAdvisor logo. 

"Fantastic venue for a friends and family get away!"

We rented all four barns for a family get together and found Fairoaks to be absolutely stunning, all four barns totally different, but equally beautiful and all so well equipped. Arriving to find the barns filled with fresh flowers and a generous welcome hamper plus a platter of little cakes / titbits made us feel very welcome indeed.


Having the separate dining room in the brand new entertainment wing available for our Saturday evening celebrations was an added bonus and the long table looked very inviting set up with the candles and gorgeous flowers provided by Mark.

We all enjoyed our stay immensely, and loved snuggling down in front of the log burners in the evenings, despite the fact that we certainly didn’t need the extra heat, as the barns were all incredibly warm and snug. But how could we resist log burners on wet November evenings after long walks / bike rides in the glorious adjoining Malvern Hills?

Would we go again? Just try and stop us!

November 2017

 

 

"Fantastic team building weekend" 

I can't thank Mark and his team enough for the warm welcome and wonderful stay we've had this weekend. Everything was perfect: the location is gorgeous, the accommodations beautiful, spacious and comfortable, and the pool was loads of fun. Everyone on our team enjoyed their stay and we'll definitely be coming back!

September 2017

  

We booked all the barns for a week in early August. There were 5 families in total and none of us were disappointed. The barns are all furnished to a very high standard and the pool and dining space there are brilliant to get everyone together for a meal. There is also a full kitchen in the pool house so you don't have to cook somewhere else.

We want to book again in the winter, to go on long walks in the surrounding countryside and then get back to a lovely log fire!
When we arrived there were cakes galore waiting for us and tea, coffee etc are supplied.
It's a really well thought out, luxury stay in the country.
We loved it.

  August 2017

 

 

 I honestly cannot speak highly enough about Fairoaks - the location, the barns themselves, the pool and the host! Every little details has been thought out perfectly. 

My husband and I hired all 4 Fairoaks barns over the August bank holiday this year. This place is incredible, we were lucky enough to have our wedding reception here on the Saturday, by hiring a Marquee to go on the grounds. The whole bridal party stopped in the barns from the Friday to the Monday. A wedding is always a nice event, but the guests that stayed the weekend, did not stop raving about the Fairoaks venue. You have everything you need for ultimate luxury and a fun filled relaxing, weekend. 

THE BARNS: The décor is outstanding, attention to detail is beautiful and the quality really shows. They are spacious and glamorous yet practical. It really is 5* plus accommodation. The beds and pillows are SO comfy and rooms have black out blinds which really helped me sleep! I rarely sleep well at hotels but like a log here. We rented in the summer, but would love a winter retreat because the log burners look wonderful! Each barn is subtlety styled after a place in the world, such detail!

SWIMMING POOL AND DINING ROOM: When 24 of your friends and family come together a pool is the most fun you can have! We couldn’t get the guys out of there! Again, beautiful quality and a large pool. Next to the swimming pool, there is dining room for 24 so you can all meet and have meals together! Perfectly equipped and gorgeous lighting at night.

OUTSIDE AREAS & EQUIPMENT: The views at this place are pure heaven. Fairoaks has deluxe seating areas and sun loungers, which many of us nodded off on. We had great fun playing a big game of rounder’s in field and an archery challenge, between dipping in the pool, sun bathing and eating!
You’ve got BBQ equipment, outside chairs and tables and every night we lit the fire pits. Nothing connects you to the country side like sitting at night round a fire pit . On our last night we had the best views of starry skies, you could actually see the outline of the Milky Way. It really was the cherry on top of the weekend. 

THE OWNERS: Mark and Amy have gone absolutely above and beyond, obviously planning a wedding at a self-catering accommodation- I had a lot of questions and time needed from him and every step of the way he has been helpful, great with communication and most importantly genuine and kind. An example; on our wedding day he drove us from field to field on the back on his range rover to save me walking in my dress! Terry was a massive help leading up to the day too.
I truly could not fault a thing!! Thank you so much Fairoaks, we hope to be back soon!

 

Wedding - August  2017

 

 We had a fab weekend thanks, our guests loved the place and have all said what an amazing time they had. You really have done a great job on the barns, the fit out is of excellent quality. The caterers; Benson's were great and added to the hassle free weekend leaving everybody to enjoy themselves.
We would highly recommend Fairoaks.
Kind Regards

Rory Dunn Northampton January 2017

 

We were delighted to discover Fairoaks, it is a hidden gem that exceeded all our expectations. The barns have been renovated and decorated to an incredibly high standard with superb attention to detail and stylish fixtures.We enjoyed lazy brunches and a decadent dinner party with a private chef. It was a wonderful space to spend a relaxing weekend with friends celebrating a special occasion.  

Jill Davis 15/9/2016

 

I booked three of the cottages for my 30th birthday celebrations with friends! Mark was brilliant with communication leading up to our stay. We had an amazing weekend away, the spa/pool will be a great bonus when it's done and we can't wait to come back in the summer! The cake and homemade hamper was a really special touch! The interiors and design are fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking! Would highly recommend and would love to come back.

Heidi A - 13/05/2016

 

We booked the Stables at short notice over the long Easter Weekend for two families, with five children aged 5 and under between us. The barn was beautifully decorated with incredible attention to detail and we particularly enjoyed the luxurious toiletries, fluffy bathrobes and incredible welcome hamper. Mark was always on hand to help with any questions and provided good tips for restaurants nearby. The personal touches (e.g. chocolate Easter bunnies on the children's beds) made us feel very welcome and it was the perfect setting for an Easter weekend, with rolling hills for walks and lots of wildlife (which the children loved!) right on our doorstep. We will definitely return in future

Katherine J - 18/05/2016

 

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Mark and shown around the Millhouse, our home for the week. >From the minute you arrive you feel instantly relaxed. The property has been beautifully restored, furnished and maintained. The layout of the Millhouse provided us with lots of privacy and views over the countryside. A welcome hamper of fresh bread, milk, butter, local pork pies and a bottle of apple juice complimented a delicious Easter cake. The beds were very comfortable, linens crisp clean and smelling very fresh. We loved the Stovax log burner, it made for very cosy evenings in enjoying our surroundings. We travelled with the family dog, who loved the barn, and the enclosed garden meant that he was able to enjoy chasing the pheasants but ensuring that they could always escape just in time! We'd love to return some time soon.

Wannabe_Jetsetters - 04/04/2016

 

We booked this with friends and between us we have four teenagers. We stayed in "The Stables". There was plenty of room for us all. We were not disappointed with our choice. In fact we couldn't have chosen better. What a fantastic conversion, with beautiful interior design and attention to detail. The setting is tranquil, with stunning views. There was lots to do locally, although a car is essential. The owner was full of useful advise about the local area. The hamper we received as part of our stay was the icing on the cake and such a lovely touch. As were the bath robes for our use during our stay. We made good use of the log burner too. This has to be the best holiday place we have rented and one I would happily return to again and again.

Lisa B - 02/01/2016